PLEASANTVILLE
PUBLIC SCHOOLS




Home of the Greyhounds
 

100 West Leeds Avenue
 Pleasantville, NJ 08232
 (609) 383-6878
 
Lisa Stuart-Smith, Principal - 609-383-6878 ext. 2358
Sherry Spence-Leslie, Assistant Principal  - 609-383-6878 ext. 2389
 
School Hours: 8:50 am – 3:05 p.m.
Early Dismissal: 1:30 pm
 
Delayed Opening10:20 a.m. – 2:50 p.m.
In effect when announced by the Superintendent of Schools.


Leeds Avenue School Mantra
"I am the one and only person who has the power to decide what I will be and do.
  I make myself what I am. I am in charge of my learning and behavior."


 

Congratulations

 

Teacher, Educational Service Professional, and Educational Support Professional of the Year
 
  

 

The Pleasantville School District does not restrict or discriminate based on any race, color, sex, national origin or students with disabilities from participation in any district program, employment decisions or PHS career programs.

 


Coming Up!
Today:
Wed Jan 29
»  9:30 AM LAS - Pre-K Parent Workshop – “How Your Child Learn through Play”
»  SMSS - Pearl Wednesday
Thu Jan 30
»  8:15 AM LAS - Breakfast with Mentors
»  6:30 PM LAS - Zumba
»  LAS - Dollar Shout Outs Ends
Fri Jan 31
»  NMSS - Pennies for Patients Begins
»  SMSS - Brotherhood Club Parent & Son Night Out
Sat Feb 1
»  8:00 AM BOE Board Retreat Stockton University Atlantic City Campus
Tue Feb 4
»  8:15 AM NMSS - Renaissance Breakfast - Grades K - 2
Wed Feb 5
»  9:00 AM NMSS - Free Produce Delivery
»  8:15 AM NMSS - Renaissance Breakfast - Grades 3 - 5
Fri Feb 7
»  WAS - Junior Achievement Program
»  8:30 AM NMSS - 2nd Cup of Coffee
»  8:15 AM NMSS - Attendance Breakfast
Thu Feb 13
»  12:30 PM WAS - Black History Celebration Grades 3-5
»  6:00 PM NMSS - Bedtime Stories Family Movie Night
Fri Feb 14
»  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Staff Only Report - Professional Development Day
Mon Feb 17
»  SCHOOLS CLOSED - President’s Day
Thu Feb 20
»  NMSS - Black History Celebration Assembly @9:30 AM & @10:30 AM
Mon Feb 24
»  Read Across America Week Begins
Thu Feb 27
»  5:00 PM WAS - Family Game Night
»  5:00 PM NMSS - Black History Program