PLEASANTVILLE
PUBLIC SCHOOLS




Home of the Greyhounds
School Home
School Calendar
edConnect NJ
Links
Media Center
National Elementary Honor Society
NJ School Performance Report 2017-2018
Nurse
Our School Year (Photo Gallery)
Parents
School Administrators
School Clubs
Student Celebrations
South Main Street School HIB SELF-ASSESSMENT (pdf)
Team Lean
Teachers
Teacher Websites & Calendars
Technology Service Request
 
 
701 South Main Street
Pleasantville, NJ 08232
(609) 383-6895
 
Felicia Hyman-Medley, Principal 
V
ictoria Williamson, Assistant Principal

School Hours: 8:50 am – 3:05 p.m.
Early Dismissal: 1:30 pm

Delayed Opening: 10:20 a.m. – 2:50 p.m.
In effect when announced by the Superintendent of Schools.
 
SMSS Celebrates Hispanic Heritage images
 
Congratulations 3rd Grade!!! Attendance Matters Winners!!!!
 
Thank you Free Hugs!! Your uniform donations are greatly appreciated.

All Different All Equal #ANTIBULLYINGWEEK SMSS Celebrates Anti Bullying Week

 

Congratulations
Teacher, Educational Service Professional, and Educational Support Professional of the Year

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

The Pleasantville School District does not restrict or discriminate based on any race, color, sex, national origin or students with disabilities from participation in any district program, employment decisions or PHS career programs.  




Coming Up!
Mon Dec 9
  9:30 AM NMSS - NMSS Apple Distinguished School Event
  NMSS - Holiday Shoppe Begins
  LAS Holiday Shop Week Begins
Tue Dec 10
  6:30 PM LAS - Zumba
  5:00 PM BOE Action Meeting - Pleasantville High School Cafeteria
  SMSS - Tie Tuesday
  9:00 AM SMSS - PTO Meeting
Wed Dec 11
  8:30 AM NMSS - 2nd Cup of Coffee
  LAS - 1st Grade Holiday Reading Workshop with Parents
  SMSS - Pearl Wednesday
Thu Dec 12
  LAS 3:10 PM - Mentor & Mentee Holiday Party
  6:30 PM LAS - Zumba
  4:00 PM WAS - Holiday Party
Fri Dec 13
  NMSS - Holiday Shoppe Ends
  1:15 PM WAS - Grade 1 Holiday Show
Mon Dec 16
  6:00 PM NMSS - PTO Dinner & Meeting
  9:00 AM WAS - PTO Meeting
Tue Dec 17
  6:30 PM LAS - Zumba
  SMSS - Tie Tuesday
Wed Dec 18
  5:00 PM LAS - PTO Meeting
  SMSS - Pearl Wednesday
  1:30 PM WAS - Holiday Show
Thu Dec 19
  9:30 AM LAS - NED Show Grades PreK 5
  6:30 PM LAS - Zumba
  SMSS - 2nd Grade Harvest Around the World
  4:30 PM WAS - Popcorn & Movie Night
Fri Dec 20
  12:00 PM LAS - 1st Grade Polar express
  11:30 AM LAS - Pre-K Holiday Pollyana - Lunch
  SMSS - Ugly Sweater Contest-Staff Pajama Day-Students
  SMSS - Kindergarten Cookies & Caroling Polar Express
Mon Dec 23
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Tue Dec 24
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Wed Dec 25
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Thu Dec 26
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Fri Dec 27
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Mon Dec 30
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Tue Dec 31
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Wed Jan 1
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - New Year's Day
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Thu Jan 2
  SCHOOLS REOPEN